Moving Update

Hi everyone! I’m finally back! Unfortunately, it’s over a week later than I thought I would be, but moving was more stressful than I anticipated. I had a lovely vacation (during which I turned one year older), and I’m now settled into my new place! Thanks to my awesome family who helped me move into my new apartment – a task of Herculean proportions – I am now living in a sweet little place with lovely views in a quiet-ish neighborhood. Moving into my fourth floor walk-up apartment was an extremely difficult task that tired my body out big time, and the process of moving and unpacking was very mentally tiring as well. But I have calmed down now, recovered most of my misplaced valuables, and am ready to get back into blogging!

I don’t really have a coherent theme for this post, so I titled it “Moving Update” since that’s kind of what’s going on here.

Originally, I was going to write a swatch post about Rainbow Honey Heisenberg, but I ended up losing most of the pictures I took of it. Here’s one of the surviving shots:

Rainbow Honey Heisenberg Swatch

This polish has kind of an interesting composition in that it’s made up predominantly of sheer, light blue metallic microglitter that gives an overall three dimensional/prismatic look. I don’t really know how else to describe it because you really have to see it in person to understand. Combined with the holographic microglitter that’s sprinkled in, you basically get the look of ice on your nails. Three thickish coats of Heisenberg will get you almost to full opacity. Unfortunately, Heisenberg doesn’t really “do it” for me because this shade of blue is just too cool-toned and pale for my skintone. Someone with very cool-toned skin might be able to rock this color better than me.

Anyhow, I’ve been enjoying my new place a lot, especially now that I’ve unpacked. The area around my old apartment was rather uninteresting in terms of food and fun things to do, which was one of my least favorite things about living there. Also, the neighborhood was under constant, heavy construction that I do NOT miss whatsoever now that I live in a much quieter area. Things just got noisier and noisier during the time I lived there as the area kept developing, and as far as I can tell, it’s just getting started. I’m quite glad I moved out and into my new place; it’s a much nicer, quieter, more interesting area to live in with plenty of interesting stuff to see and do. The exterior is a lovely shade of cool, muted green; the closest match I found was to Julep Kam (see it here). And the interior is pleasant and nicely maintained, although the space is small (but in my city it’s a steal). Plus, the views are amazing! This morning, when it was sunny, I took a panoramic photo out of one of the windows that faces west:

20150724_

YOU CAN SEE THE OCEAN!!!

The view from the east is not quite as interesting, but still lovely (aside from the fire escape):

20150715_100636

I’ve been exploring the neighborhood more now, which is a lot more enjoyable than at my old place. I took a few pictures from one of my excursions that I’ll put in my next post (they’re relevant). Yeah, I’m pretty happy I moved šŸ™‚

I hope you’ve liked my post! Thanks for sticking around through my break (sorry that it was longer than I anticipated), and thanks for reading!

– Emi

Leave a Reply

