Short Break

Hi everyone! I have some important news about some life stuff. First up: I’m going on vacation! I’ll be spending a week with my family, friends, and boyfriend – not adventurous, but relaxing anyways. This means that I’m going to be busy next week, and away from my nail polish stash.

Secondly: I’m moving!!! As in: changing residences. While I’m really looking forward to living in my new place, moving fills me with a huge amount of anxiety because I absolutely loathe upending all of my life and physically moving to another place; it’s one of the most disturbing and upsetting things to me. It pretty much stifles me for the entire month surrounding the move and, as you might imagine, nail art is the furthest thing from my mind. Also, moving is one of the biggest manicure-destroyers that I’ve dealt with, so it’s kinda pointless to do fab nail art.

Basically, the upshot is that I will (most likely) not be posting any nail art or swatches for the next two weeks, and I’ll be resuming my normal posts on July 15th (or maybe earlier, we’ll see!). This is really bums me out because I’d have loved to do a wow-tastic manicure for my favorite holiday/my birthday, and also get my subscription box posts up. Ah well, life is what it is.

Anyways, I hope you all bear with me during this short two-week break! I’ll see you all on the 15th – thanks for reading!

– Emi

One thought on “Short Break

Leave a Reply

