Little Glitter Hearts Nail Art

Hi everyone! I’ve been under the weather recently, so I have just a short post for now. Today I have a quick bit of nail art that I was inspired to do by someone close to me who could use some extra love right now ❤ Why not show it with lots of hearts?

Little Glitter Hearts Nail Art

I started off with a base of Wet n Wild A Latte Love, which is brand-new for this season. For some reason, this neutral appealed to me. I can’t say why, but it does. This particular shade of pale, slightly warm greige struck me as just right in the store, so I bought it. Once I put it on, I was not disappointed! Despite this polish needing three coats to even out, it looked great and my hands felt really pretty when I was wearing it. Can you believe this was only $2?

Wet n Wild A Latte Love Swatch 3

Wet n Wild A Latte Love Swatch 2
After wearing this polish around for a few days, I added the little glitter hearts using Different Dimension Anteros, which is a densely-packed pink holographic microglitter polish. Making hearts is pretty simple with nail polish with a bit of practice. Using a small brush, place a bead of polish where you want a lobe of the heart to be, and swipe it into a point. Then, take another bead of polish, drop it where you want the other lobe to be, and swipe it to the same point. Pretty simple.

So I made a bunch of hearts going up one side of my nail because I thought it was cute ❤

Little Glitter Hearts Nail Art 4

Little Glitter Hearts Nail Art 3
This may not have been my most creative idea, but I still really like it. Mostly because I got to use two awesome polishes together and send a little love to someone who needs it ❤

I hope you’ve liked my post! Thanks for reading!

– Emi

Leave a Reply

