Three OPI Swatches – Warm Me Up, Right Off the Bat, and First Date at the Golden Gate

Hi everyone! These past few weeks have been a little busy for me, so I haven’t had much time for nail art. Instead, I thought I’d show you all some swatches of the three random OPI polishes I wore!

Three OPI SwatchesFirst up is OPI Warm Me Up, which was originally released in the 2013 Holiday Collection. It’s a dark gray-brown shimmer that’s slightly frosty. I’m not entirely sure that it goes that well with my skintone, or that I like the color very much in the first place. I mean, I like that it’s an “espresso” brown, but it’s kind of too cool-toned to look good on me. In retrospect, I don’t think I would have bought this color if I had known what it looked like on my hands. Anyways, it was easy to apply and went on nicely in two coats.

20150127_175106

20150127_174831-2

Second is OPI Right Off the Bat, which came out in early summer 2014; I ended up finding this beauty in a clearance bin of all places. This polish is a slightly dusty, medium-dark blue shimmer that looks kind of frosty in the bottle, but ends up looking like just a strong shimmer when on nails. I LOVE this one! Beyond the gorgeousness of this blue color, the shimmer is so reflective that it catches the light all the time and makes my nails look amazing. Overall, it reminds me of sci-fi. It applied nicely in two coats, but is kind of brushstroke-y due to the shimmer.

20150129_022139-2

20150129_022041-2

Lastly, I have OPI First Date at the Golden Gate, which is a medium muted red creme from the 2013 OPI San Francisco collection. This one won me over mostly because of its name, but it’s also a good, solid color for day-to-day wear. The formula was disappointingly less pigmented than I had hoped for, though, and I needed three coats to get to the coverage I wanted. I might return to it at some point.

20150203_040000-2

20150203_040102-2

I hope you’ve liked my post! Thanks for reading!

– Emi

Leave a Reply

